Back

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dresses up everything Obsessed with this coat. It dresses up any outfit and the colour is amazing. I'm normally a medium, but I bought a small.
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Really comfy and warm. Reallyyy beautiful Color ! It was the perfect fit ! Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2021-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets compliments every day I looked everywhere for a brown coat. I haven’t shopped at Dynamite since I was a teenager. It’s a bit oversized, but that’s the look. It’s heavy enough for Ottawa winter. Someone asks me where it’s from every time I wear it.
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with my purchase Rust coloured coat very nice fitting and good quality
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic piece The coat is long and warm. Such a classic and timeless piece!
Date published: 2021-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boxy Love the color and the quality of the jacket (especially for the price!) however the shape of the coat was very unflattering on my figure (5’6 120lbs). I even sized down to an xs hoping that it wouldn’t be too boxy but still no luck.
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Itchy Cute coat runs oversized but way too itchy to wear, will be returning
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but slightly big and itchy The coat was a bit itchy and has a weird fit. However, it looks really good when I layer with a lot underneath
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value for money Beautiful coat ! I researched a lot and luckily ended up at Dynamite - loved the color and the fit. Also it’s super warm too even though it’s not pure wool but it’s cozy
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended Excellent quality. Stunning, warm, excellent fit. I have had so many compliments about this jacket. Everyone is always shocked by what a great deal it is!
Date published: 2021-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs large Bought two sizes to try - a small and an extra small - and in both the shoulders were way too big, like the shoulder seam went off / beyond my shoulder. I didn’t end up trying the XXS, maybe I should’ve but I just returned both. It’s very brown brown and oversized. For reference I can fit some 0 blazers and am usually about a 2 for tops for shoulders to fit. The XS and small were too big in shoulders and very roomy/oversized in body of coat. I’m 5’4”, 34B, 29 waist, 38 hips, 130lbs
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I'm in love with this coat! It's beautiful. Definitely (rusty) brown which is what I was looking for. I am normally a small but occasionally a medium if I want a bit of a looser fit. The small was way too big so I returned for an x-small and it's perfect. Still roomy enough for a heavy sweater underneath. Definitely size down! Shipping was fast, very happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Find Love this coat. I am 5’3 and had to exchange xs for xxs. But I am glad I did that.
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT Beautiful coat, fits lonely, but runs slightly big
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great piece for the price! Great coat! I bought it on sale, so it ran a little under $115 with tax. It's very long, I'm 5'3" and it goes down to my ankles. Looks to be well made and is fairly warm. I can agree that it could be itchy for some. I'm always wearing a turtleneck underneath so I haven't had this issue. The pockets were sewn shut but I could feel a little seem about 4" down so I tore them open the rest of the way. The liner feels pretty thin, so I'm conscious of what I put in the pockets as to not tear them, but my smallish phone, keys andwallet haven't been an issue between the two. There is no internal pocket, unfortunately. It's very oversized. I am between an XS and small (35-26-34) in most clothing and I had to get XS in this since I bought it in a store. I would have liked to try an XXS in comoarison, but think given my broad shoulders, it might have been snugger than I liked. If you're narrow-average in the shoulders and a similiar size as me, the XXS could be better, unless you want a boyfriend fit. Lastly, I agree that the coat is more brown than red. In fact, I'd say there's no red hue to the wool at all. Very nice colour that looks highend, though! Considering the price, the small cons are outweighed to me!
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality & style! The pockets are real! You just have to cut the thread to open them. I saw a review saying the pockets were fake, so just wanted to help people out hehe. Also the quality is so nice, I’ve worn it daily for the last 3 weeks and it’s warm and hasn’t pilled. Size down
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Coat Perfect fit, beautiful color, and so comfortable to wear. Also has wool blend which is super comfy.
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and really warm LOOOVE this jacket! It's super warm, comfortable and cute! Highly recommend
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this, very classy but was oversized so I got xxs instead of small size which usually fits me better.
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So chic Runs large, size down! I usually size up for my coats so I can thick sweaters but for this one I had to size down! Looks great!
Date published: 2021-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it! This coat is so chic and a surprisingly good quality too. My only little complaint is that the collar can get a bit itchy when wearing things that are not high up on the neck. But otherwise absolutely love it for both casual and dressed up occasions. I am usually a true medium in most clothing, but sized down to a small for a more tailored fit.
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect coat Really comfy, warm and elegant. Nice color also!! I like the length
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graceful and classy in one Very versatile - fashion forward. Very rich, classy colour.
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter/autumn coat Beautiful coat! Super warm, stylish and I love it!
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Coat! Beautiful thick coat. Super impressed with the quality. Slightly itchy around the neck but worth it! Thinking about buying the black as well. Quite oversized, I typically wear a small or medium and sized down to XS.
Date published: 2021-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JGilmour Designer Great style, excellent.value. I am 73yrs I have the coat and the pants, Wore them with a big roll neck, got stopped . A young woman " I would wear every piece, you look great! Got to feel pretty good about that. Thanks
Date published: 2021-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fall! The coat is great! It's a bit scracty and runs a bit big, but otherwise it's the perfect fall coat.
Date published: 2021-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely fall jacket I bought this a 1 week ago and the jacket is lovely! The colour is perfect for fall and the length is longer enough to cover my long cardigans. Fits a little big but perfect for wearing sweaters underneath.
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE I am OBSESSED!! This jacket is sooo cute with just about anything and the perfect pop of colour for fall. I ordered in XXS as it is a bit oversized and it fits perfect. My new favourite fall coat!
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Itchy and big This coat runs very large and unfortunately is made out of a very itchy material. I returned it and had no issues with the return but did not like the coat
Date published: 2021-10-27
  • y_2022, m_8, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_45
  • loc_en_CA, sid_1000657974JS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_dynamiteclothing
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 49ms
  • reviews, product